Current Students and Recent Graduates Secure SNAME Scholarships

Webb is extremely proud to present the recipients of 5 SNAME Scholarships:

Simmy Willemann ’10 is the recipient of the Wilbur N. Landers Graduate Scholarship.  She plans to go to MIT to study for a Master’s degree in transportation.

Seth Cooley ’10 is the Alan C. McClure Scholar.  He is going to University of Southampton to study yacht and small craft design.

David Gross ’10 is the John V. Wehausen Scholar.  David is also going to study hydrodynamics and the use of computational fluid dynamics at the University of Southampton.

Jonathan Dowsett '09 was designated the Arthur J. Haskell Graduate Scholar.  He will study sustainable engineering and alternative energy at the University of Cambridge in the United Kingdom.

Austin French '09 is the Frederick H. Todd Scholar. The award will support his graduate studies in submarine design at the University of Adelaide, Australia.